34 years in solitary

Moorbey'z Blog

The following is a letter to insidetime, from issue May 2012

34 years in solitary

From Kenny Zulu Whitmore – Louisiana State Prison – Angola

Hello my dear brothers and sisters who are being held there in England.  I am serving a life sentence plus 99 years without parole at Louisiana State Penitentiary Angola.  I grew up in a rural community in the northern section of Baton Rouge, in a town by the name of Zachary.  At a young age I became a community activist and fought against racial oppression and racist attacks by the KKK, the terrorists of the 60s and 70s.  In 1975 I was captured by the modern day slave catchers, the police, and arrested and falsely accused of robbing a store.  Whilst being held over for arraignment I was charged with the 1973 murder of the mayor of the town.  With fabricated evidence I…

View original post 436 more words

About WyldMoonChyld

Artist, activist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.